Section B:  Election and Terms

  1. The State Chairman, Vice Chairman, Secretary, Treasurer and Assistant Treasurer, plus members of the National Committee shall be elected by the State Convention to be held prior to the Constitution Party National Presidential Nominating Convention, if possible, for a term of four (4) years. 

    Each elected State Party Officer, as designated above, and each at-large member of the Executive Committee, appointed by the Chairman in accord with Section C below, must take the oath of office as follows, individually or as a group, by repeating the following:

    I, ______________, do solemnly swear or affirm, that I will support, uphold, and defend the Constitution of the United States, the Constitution of the State of Ohio, and the Platform of the Constitution Party of Ohio as amended from time to time, and that I will faithfully, honestly, diligently, and impartially perform and discharge all of the powers and duties incumbent upon me as an elected or appointed officer or other official in and for the Constitution Party of Ohio, according to the best of my ability and understanding, so help me God!

  2. The Chairman and other officers of each officially organized County Committee shall be elected and serve their terms of office in accordance with the State Committee approved rules and Bylaws of the respective County organizations.