Due to the necessities of organization, the State Chairman shall have broad powers to appoint members to the State Committee, including County Chairmen, and act in the interest of the Party to comply with the laws of the United States and the State of Ohio.  In 2016 or at such time as these broad powers are no longer needed, they shall be rescinded by majority vote of the State Committee.

Each county within the state will be assigned to one of seven (7) Regions as defined elsewhere by the State Executive Committee and shown in more detail in the Appendix below.  The seven Regions consist of the Northwest, Southwest, Central, Southern, North Central, Northeastern, and Eastern.